Nog geen lid? Doe het nu! | Naar de forums...
Not signed in (Sign In or Register for the Forums)
  • Quick Jump

    •       

 
Welcome Guest!
Want to take part in these discussions? If you have an account, sign in now.
If you don't have an account, apply for one now.
  1.  
    ForumBot
    • CommentAuthorForumBot
    • CommentTimeApr 7th 2009 edited
     
    kooren:

    800 (incl util+wifi) Easy Short-Term Sublet (Columbia/CCNY) (Harlem / Morningside) (map)


    My roommate who is currently out of the country will be extending her trip, so we're looking for someone to sublet her clean, sunny, private, furnished room starting December (12/1) for one month, possibly longer. $800 includes everything for the month of December: rent, gas/electricity, cable, wi-fi internet access. Timing is flexible. 2-3 weeks is okay, too.

    You will be living with two considerate Korean-American women (in our early 30's) sharing a cozy 3BR apartment on Amsterdam Avenue at 135th Street right across the street from the beautiful City College campus. We're easy to live with, considerate and laidback, no drama. We're rarely home.

    The apartment is on the 5th floor of a walk-up building (no elevator). There's exposed brick throughout the apartment, ceiling fans in every room (including our small living room), and a real kitchen. The bedroom is approximately 11'8" x 11'7" and has french doors, exposed brick, a ceiling fan, two windows, and a nice view. It comes furnished with a comfortable bed, desk, chair, shelves, etc.

    City College is right across the street. Columbia University is just a 15-minute walk away (or 5-minute bus ride). The M11, M101 and M102 buses stop right in front of our building and will take you pretty much anywhere in the city. The nearest trains are the 1 train at 137th & Broadway, and the B & C trains at 135th & Saint Nicholas (5 minutes walking). Also, the express A & D trains at 125th Street are easy to get to by the buses that stop right in front of our building (about 10 minutes on the bus). Laundromats, supermarkets, banks, restaurants, gyms, parks, coffee shops, etc. are all within walking distance. The magnificent Riverbank State Park (with heated indoor swimming pools) is also very close and so are Fairway and Citerella.

    We have one sweet girl thingycat.

    Best times for me to show the apartment coming up are: around 12-7pm on Saturday and Sunday, around 1-4pm Wednesday, or any time Thursday. To arrange a time to meet and check out the room, just send me an email expressing why you're interested in the sublet, and specify a range of times that you'll be available to roll on by.

    Thank you, and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

    (for pictures http://newyork.craigslist.org/mnh/sub/926203890.html)
 
About| Privacy | TOS | Contact | Join NLBorrels 

Copyright 1999-2013 / NLBorrels.com / All Rights reserved. / Powered by Mosso, Vanilla, Lussumo, RSS2 & ATOM